Image files that need to be converted still retain their value as original images. There may be numerous reasons to go and find the original files. This is one of the reasons why ImageConverter Plus never deletes the original images. When choosing the destination folder, converted images may be saved separately or together with the source files, but unless you specify the opposite, you can always go back to the original images and use them for a different type of conversion. There are other precautions we take not to lose any image files. For instance, if you convert the images into the same folder, the previous copies will not be deleted. The software will double check whether or not you would like to overwrite the files or rename them.