Default settings of Image Converter Plus are set in such a way that our users cannot lose a file by mistake. >So, if you convert files into the same folder, previous copies aren’t deleted.
Still, you can adjust ImageConverter Plus to allow overwriting of files:
- open “operation with target file name” group
- set “if file already exists” option to “auto overwrite”
Be careful with this setting and use it only if you have conversion experience and clearly understand what you are doing.